Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit - Reunions (vinyl lp+download card)

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit - Reunions (vinyl lp+download card)



"If your words add up to nothing," Isbell sings, "then you're making a choice to sing a cover when you need a battle cry."

The Songs

Reunions  contains 10 songs. “There are a lot of ghosts on this album. Sometimes the songs are about the ghosts of people who aren’t around anymore, but they’re also about who I used to be, the ghost of myself," Isbell says in a press release. "I found myself writing songs that I wanted to write 15 years ago, but in those days, I hadn’t written enough songs to know how to do it yet. Just now have I been able to pull it off to my own satisfaction.  In that sense it’s a reunion with the me I was back then.”

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Reunions Track List:

1. "What've I Done to Help"
2. "Dreamsicle"
3. "Only Children"
4. "Overseas"
5. "Running With Our Eyes Closed"
6. "River"
7. "Be Afraid"
8. "St. Peter's Autograph"
9. "It Gets Easier"
10. "Letting You Go"


  • Facebook Classic